Working with Content- Publish/Unpublish

Working with Content- Publish/Unpublish

Publish Content

To Publish your content:

  1. In the Administration Menu across the top of your page, choose Content Management → Content Management Filter. The page now shows a list of all your site content.
  2. Click the Title heading. This will sort your content in alphabetical order and make it easier to find your page.
  3. Next to each page or node, there is a checkbox under the Title heading.
  4. Click the checkbox next to the page or node you wish to publish.
  5. Directly above your site content is an Update options drop-down menu.
  6. From the drop-down menu, choose Publish (the default).
  7. Click the Update button.
    • Published: This determines if site visitors can see this content.
    • Promoted to front page: This will post the content to the front page of your site.
    • Make Sticky: If checked, this item will stick to the top of the list.

Publish or Unpublish a Page or Node


IMPORTANT!

If unpublished, the content will not appear!


Unpublish Content

Using the Publish options you are able to work on page content and leave it unpublished to prevent the public from seeing it. You can also unpublish a completed page in order to keep it for later use (archive it) instead of deleting it.


IMPORTANT!

Deleting an item is a permanent action. You cannot recover deleted work.


To Unpublish a page or node:

  1. In the Administration Menu across the top of your page, choose Content Management → Content Management Filter. The page now shows a list of all your site content.
  2. Click the Title heading. This will sort your content in alphabetical order and make it easier to find your page.
  3. Next to each page or node, there is a checkbox under the Title heading.
  4. Click the checkbox next to the page or node you wish to unpublish.
  5. Directly above your site content is an Update options drop-down menu.
  6. From the drop-down menu, choose Unpublish.
  7. Click the Update button.

Your page is no longer viewable by your visitors.

You can publish it again anytime by following the steps under Publish Content.

Find & Publish an Item That Has Not Been Published

  1. In the Administration Menu across the top of your page, choose Content Management → Content Management Filter.
  2. Choose to filter your content by Node Status and choose Unpublished from the dropdown list.
  3. Click the Filter button. Only unpublished pages will be listed.
  4. Follow Steps 3-7 from the Publish or Unpublish sections above.

Content Management Filter